Our photos

Real Reviews

Print_Logo_COE2015_UKCoE_2015_HoF_UKWe’re proud to have won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for five years running and to have entered the Tripadvisor Hall of Fame in 2015.

Call in to the hotel to read some of our thank you cards or read some of our most recent wedding reviews here from Tripadvisor,  by genuine brides and their happy guests!

Date Review
16.06.15 5 of 5 starsAn absolutely faultless wedding. I stayed here the night before our wedding in one of the suits with my maid of honour and we all got ready there the next morning. All the staff were extremely helpful and we had a lovely breakfast platter. We had a perfect wedding the service and management was faultless. Tracy was very efficient at managing everyone and everything during the day within a rather tight schedule. The food was superb throughout the day. We has Sonnet looking after us in the evening and what a great job he did too very polite and efficient. We were lucky enough to stay in the bridal suite for 2 nights which was lovely we were greeted by champagne and strawberries in chocolate.

A throughly enjoyable day! Unbeatable! We will be back!
26.05.15 My wife and I had our wedding on sat 23rd May, from the moment we stepped into Holdsworth House whilst searching for a venue we were treated with a friendly and helpful manner. Straight away we fell in love with Holdsworth House and knew it was were we wanted to be married. On the wedding day itself everything ran smoothly thanks to Tracy who co-ordinated proceedings. We would like to thank Zoe, Claire, Laura, Tracy, the two Dans and all the staff for making our Special day perfect.
20.04.15 We stayed on 12th and 13th March for my niece’s wedding on the 13th. We had a lovely evening in the bar, with nice food and felt very relaxed. Our room was lovely, well decorated, it wasn’t very big but it had everything we needed. Next morning breakfast was lovely and the restaurant it very nice and cosy (and I don’t mean small). There were several rooms that made up the restaurant which made it cosy. Staff were very helpful and attentive and breakfast was brilliant, well cooked and hot. The lady who organises the weddings had started early and was on hand to help out with button holes, ties etc as well as making sure the bride was looked after. She seemed to be everywhere without being obtrusive and do problem was too small for her to rectify. The wedding was amazing, the bride looked stunning, the food was lovely and again hot, and all the organisation was brilliant. Everything on the day ran smoothly, even the weather came out for the photos in the afternoon despite a snowy start. The grounds of the hotel are superb and made for a good background for the photos. Next morning the wedding planner was again on duty serving us another wonderful breakfast and preparing for that days wedding. All I can say is what a lovely hotel and wonderful day, thanks to all the staff for their contribution.
2015 Wedding photographer review – “Holdsworth House is a venue we know very well indeed. Its almost impossible to take a bad photograph at Holdsworth. No matter what time of year the light is always perfect. We’ve seen stunning blossom and gorgeous Autumnal leaves in the grounds. The maze is unique and wonderful for quirky pictures. Inside, there’s enough character to keep the inspiration flowing for hours.”
28.12.14 Our daughter was married here on Sat 20th Dec. From start to finish the staff were wonderful and everything was spot on. Even when the guitarist let us down at the last minute they sorted the music out & no one was any the wiser. The food was wonderful & accommodation lovely. Really can’t praise everyone enough, they work so hard and deserve all the wonderful comments on trip advisor. Well done to all of you.
12.12.14 My son has just got married at Holdsworth House Hotel, in Halifax and it was an absolute amazing experience! We were a little apprehensive before, thinking that the venue was a little ‘old fashioned’ initially. Our fears were not realised at all. The ceremony and reception were fantastic, from the intimate room where my son and his future wife were married to the luxurious reception room, the venue was just perfect! I would like to think Tracey for her expert organisational skills; she made the event run extremely smoothly. Thank you Tracey! The food was outstanding, from the ham hock and Turkey pate to the hot chocolate fondue and ice cream, everything was just right! I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding. Well done Holdsworth House Hotel staff! The photographs in the garden were really lovely, even with the cold climate and the slight rain shower. This was made much better with the warming ‘real fires’ in the rooms and courtyard! A really big thank you! Joy and Steve, the groom’s parents!
8.12.14 Me and my husband got married here on 4-12-14 and what can I say from start to finish the wedding staff were out of this world and so helpful. We were getting married there April 2015 but had to bring the wedding forward due to a family matter so we only had 4 weeks to plan everything.
The wedding team were fantastic and so helpful
The food is out of this world the venue is stunning so happy we found this hidden gem.
Big big thank you to all staff. We will be back