Our photos

Reviews

Certificate of excellenceWe’re proud to have won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years running.

You can call in to read some of our thank you cards or read some of our most recent wedding reviews here from Tripadvisor,  by genuine brides and their happy guests!

Date Review
28.12.14 Our daughter was married here on Sat 20th Dec. From start to finish the staff were wonderful and everything was spot on. Even when the guitarist let us down at the last minute they sorted the music out & no one was any the wiser. The food was wonderful & accommodation lovely. Really can’t praise everyone enough, they work so hard and deserve all the wonderful comments on trip advisor. Well done to all of you.
12.12.14 My son has just got married at Holdsworth House Hotel, in Halifax and it was an absolute amazing experience! We were a little apprehensive before, thinking that the venue was a little ‘old fashioned’ initially. Our fears were not realised at all. The ceremony and reception were fantastic, from the intimate room where my son and his future wife were married to the luxurious reception room, the venue was just perfect! I would like to think Tracey for her expert organisational skills; she made the event run extremely smoothly. Thank you Tracey! The food was outstanding, from the ham hock and Turkey pate to the hot chocolate fondue and ice cream, everything was just right! I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding. Well done Holdsworth House Hotel staff! The photographs in the garden were really lovely, even with the cold climate and the slight rain shower. This was made much better with the warming ‘real fires’ in the rooms and courtyard! A really big thank you! Joy and Steve, the groom’s parents!
8.12.14 Me and my husband got married here on 4-12-14 and what can I say from start to finish the wedding staff were out of this world and so helpful. We were getting married there April 2015 but had to bring the wedding forward due to a family matter so we only had 4 weeks to plan everything.
The wedding team were fantastic and so helpful
The food is out of this world the venue is stunning so happy we found this hidden gem.
Big big thank you to all staff. We will be back
3.12.14 We visited in July 2014 for a wedding. The weather was beautiful which highlighted the gorgeous grounds and old building.  The double room that we stayed in was nice although slightly on the small side. The meal and breakfast that we had were again lovely and the service throughout our stay was faultless.
25.09.14 Just returned from a fantastic day and night at this lovely hotel. My partner organised a stunning day / night full of surprises in order to propose to me (I said yes !!). We enjoyed an afternoon cream tea and a 7 course dinner in a private dining room in the evening rounded off with rose petals on the lawn spelling out ‘Marry Me?’. The hotel is beautiful, as are the grounds and every detail was taken care of with the utmost professionalism and care. Special thanks must go to Antony Curran for all his hard work and support to make our time there so special.
19.09.14 My wife and I got married at Holdsworth just over a week ago and we were very pleased with how it all went. All of our guest complimented on how nice the food was. We had someone with us throughout the whole day making us aware of what to expect and to help guide us through the day with very few hiccups. In terms of cost, the wedding package was very competitive with other venues across the North of the country and for what you get included in the packages at Holdsworth, we would certainly say it is value for money.  The hotel and the grounds it sits in are absolutely gorgeous and really made out wedding photos extra special.  The day ran very smoothly, and we would certainly recommend Holdsworth House to anyone looking for an ideal wedding venue.